ZONE EVENTS




REIQ Zone Events are part of the broad range of initiatives available to members and non-members throughout Queensland and are hosted in each of our 17 zones across the State.

The events typically include a breakfast, morning tea or lunch, presentation/s relevant to real estate professionals in the local area and provide an opportunity to network with your colleagues as well as learn about REIQ initiatives. The events are followed by a CPD training session.

Round 1

CPD topic: Key compliance concepts for PM's!

 Bundaberg    Wednesday, 31 May 2017    Breakfast          The Waves             
 Fraser Coast   Thursday, 1 June 2017  Breakfast  Hervey Bay Boat Club 

 

Round 2

CPD topic: What to expect / do when the OFT comes calling 

Someone from the OFT is here to see you”.  If those words strike fear into your heart this session is for you! What do you do?  What do they do?  How does it work? What do they look for?  What happens if they find something wrong that you didn’t know about (or did)? This session, developed in conjunction with the OFT, will give you an understanding of the process and remove the stress.

Zone   Date   Event  Venue
 Cairns   Wednesday, 7 June 2017  Lunch  Brothers Leagues Club
 Townsville  Thursday, 8 June 2017  Lunch   Townsville RSL
 Redcliffe  Thursday, 15 June 2017  Morning Tea  Mon Komo Hotel
 Caboolture  Wednesday, 21 June 2017  Morning Tea  The Caboolture Hub
 Atherton  Wednesday, 12 July 2017  Lunch  International Club
 Gold Coast  Wednesday, 19 July 2017  Lunch  Currumbin RSL
 Western   Thursday, 20 July 2017  Lunch  Jindalee Hotel
 Northern   Wednesday, 26 July, 2017  Lunch  Arana Leagues Club
 Sunshine Coast  Thursday, 27 July 2017  Lunch  Sunshine Coast Function Centre - Caloundra RSL
 Southern   Wednesday, 2 August 2017  Lunch  Logan Diggers 
 Ipswich   Thursday, 3 August 2017  Morning Tea   Brothers Leagues Club
 Mackay   Wednesday, 9 August 2017  Morning Tea  Harrup Park Country Club
 Rockhampton  Wednesday, 16 August 2017  Morning Tea  Rockhampton Leagues Club
 Gladstone  Thursday, 17 August 2017   Morning Tea  The Oaks - Grand Hotel 
 Toowoomba   Wednesday, 23 August 2017  Morning Tea  Picnic Point Events Centre 
 Eastern   Thursday, 24 August 2017  Morning Tea   REIQ Cannon Hill
 Brisbane   Tuesday, 29 August 2017  CPD ONLY  REIQ Cannon Hill 
 Fraser Coast   Wednesday, 6 September 2017  Morning Tea   Hervey Bay Boat Club
 Bundaberg  Thursday, 7 September 2017   Morning Tea   The Waves Sports Club 



Round 3

Information coming soon 

Alternatively, you can register for your chosen zone event here and for CPD here . 

Attendance at these Zone Events is worth 20 CPD points with the option to attend a CPD session following which is worth 80 CPD points.

For information on the CPD session to follow, please contact cpd@reiq.com.au

   

 

 Lunch
 Lunch